Anne-Marie Kite

As President, I will be working hard with our Committee and Staff to ensure that the society is well resourced and financially positioned to provide the support and services that will assist our members to live well in the community. I am also looking forward to a successful transition to the new Brain Tree Wellness Centre when we move in mid 2022.

Having had family with Parkinson’s I am familiar with this neurological condition and the difference that professional support, exercise and well-being programmes can assist in everyday life.

I will use my prior governance experience on other charitable boards and professional skills in management and leadership across the fields of education, local government and business to guide future advances of the society.

Malcolm Rickerby

I have been a Committee member for over 20 years including 17 years as President.  I was also the President of Multiple Sclerosis NZ for 8 years and I am still a committee member.  I have also been a member of Parkinson's NZ regional Committee for 6 years.  I was the General Manager of an office product company with over 100 staff, for 20 years.  Jeannie, my wife was diagnosed with MS in 1974.  I am a Life Member of MS and Parkinson's Canterbury.


Vice President

Ann Morrison

I was Treasurer of the Society from 2013 until 2021 and a committee member since 2007. I have been a Chartered Accountant for over 30 years and am a Director of a company providing financial services to schools throughout New Zealand. Our company has also developed financial reporting software for the school financial reporting.








Ingrid Robertson

In 2018, after over 20 years in the Security Industry I wanted a change of direction which led me to Disabled Persons Assembly – Christchurch & Districts. I work part time as the Kaituitui (weavers who stitch together many threads of knowledge in their community) and Administrator. We identify system barriers and develop and advocate for solutions.

Having been diagnosed with MS in April 1999, I am excited about the path we are taking with the  BrainTree Wellness Centre alongside Dementia Canterbury, and the positive impact it will have on both members and staff. Sharing the premises with other health services and having a place to gather and chill out after a workout in the gym will be great.













Rachel Teahen