MS Support Groups

MS and Parkinson's Canterbury offer a range of support group opportunities for members at all stages of their MS journey.

Our MS Peer Support Group meetings for the remainder of the year are as follows:

  • Thurs 23rd September - Speaker is MS nurse Jess Deacon (CDHB).  This is now an event on Zoom (login details to be released next week)
  • Thurs 4th November - Speaker / Content TBC
  • Thurs 16th December - End of Year Celebration / Casual Affair

All of these will be held at MS and Parkinson's Canterbury in the large seminar room from 5.30pm - 7pm.  RSVP required as space is limited to 30 people.  Please email support@ms-pd.org.nz or phone 03 3662857 to reserve your seat.

2022: 

The following dates have been scheduled for 2022:

  • Thurs 27th January 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC
  • Thurs 10th March 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC
  • Thurs 21st April 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC
  • Thurs 2nd June 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC
  • Thurs 14th July 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC
  • Thurs 25th August 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC
  • Thurs 6th October 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC
  • Thurs 17th November 2022 - Venue and speaker TBC